"at the heart of the community"

  • Sign In

    Betfred Cup - Group A 

    Friday, May 25, 2018 4:45:43 PM

    The draw for next season's Betfred Cup took place this evening, with "The Wasps" drawn in Section A in the North section, along with Ross County, Dundee United, Arbroath & Elgin City.

    The full group stage fixture list will be confirmed during the week commencing Monday 4th June, once broadcast selections have been made. The group stage opening fixture is due to take place on Saturday 14th July, 2018.

    The format, of the 2018-19 Betfred Cup, sees all drawn Group Stage matches go straight to a penalty shoot-out with the winners earning an extra ‘bonus point’ in addition to the traditional point given for a draw. The eight group winners and four best runners-up progress to the last 16 where they are joined by holders Celtic and fellow European representatives Aberdeen, Rangers and Hibernian.

    Managers Corner